Tidbits-tentacle pr0n and machine-fuckery

UPDATE:
Due to this case has come to my attention, I will edit this post so no misunderstanding will come from it. First of all, this is a post about sexual fantasy, as well as performance art. Anyone else who consider it to be something else is a nutcase.

So, my exams are almost over, but I’ve still got procrastination to do.

What do you know of the history of fetishes?How old exactly is the wish to be flogged or the fetishization of feet?
Take a look at this and you might be surprised.
My favorite is the tentacles.

I think I can look at that picture and never get bored of it. It might sound odd, and I am quite terrified of my fascination. A couple of weeks ago there was a bondage performance at **** and **** was tied up, suspended and flogged with large squids, covered in color. It was an intense performance,but I was left somehow questioning it. All of the images I’ve seen so far with squids and octopus pr0n, have been with them being alive and active, engaging sexually with another body. The squids used in the performance were dead bodies, and so some of the fascination was removed.There was still the tactility of it, the shine and the gore, but many of the possibilities of the multiple legs were gone, as they were dead.
All in all though I’m really fascinated, because this really is on the border of fascination, at least if one considers the bestiality issue. The fantasy of sex with a tentacle-creature somehow transcend the usual notion of bestiality, or does it really? Is that something that we have made up in our heads, yet again? There is strong cultural connotations here, but we also have the mythical creatures of Medusa and her hair. Some more here for your viewing pleasure:


This
version of tentacle-pr0n is the funniest one though.

One more link before I have to dig deep down in to sociological theory.
This one is a list a couple of ‘impractical’ fetishes and while I can agree with some, and laugh at some other, what caught my attention this time, was the technosexuality/technophiliac. While everyone who knows me pretty much know I shag a lot of nerds (can’t help it) I am actually not that in to technology or even computers for that matter. But I always loved Bjork’s video:

And I can’t help finding the imagery so fucking hot. It is the same fascination that I hold of the concept of cyborgs, the merging of human and ‘machine’ as parts of each other. But then again, there is the concept of sex-dolls, those machines who are made in to looking exactly like a human woman, and even respond to touch, etc. This concept freaks me out, not because of it’s nature, but from where those who are engaging in this type of research and what kind of femininity they invent.

In any case, soon exams are over and I can breathe a bit. Strange that I keep on writing so much when I know I have exams. I think it is called procrastination.

4 responses to “Tidbits-tentacle pr0n and machine-fuckery

  • Thene

    This concept freaks me out, not because of it’s nature, but from where those who are engaging in this type of research and what kind of femininity they invent.

    I hear you, and I think it’s odd because the established gender boundary in literary cyberpunk runs counter to the one in the rest of fiction – men tend to be almost bodiless, subsisting off/in information, while women are dangerously physical & are often augmented killing machines.

    Incidentally I prefer the thought of robotic, machine-tentacles (artificially intelligent, or controlled by a far-off computer) made of segmented plastics or steel over bestial ones!

    • Ve

      Oh, that is really interesting. Would you recommend any reading on the subject?

      In the case of the two, I think they would stay separated in my brain.

      Oh, and anyone who wonders, there has been a man found to be in possession of squid pr0n (amongst childpr0n and other pics of bestiality). Have updated the post to make clear that it is about fantasy.

      • Thene

        William Gibson’s Neuromancer, to start off with. I read Richard Morgan’s Altered Carbon last year, and its male protagonist puts on new bodies as if they were new sets of clothes, but most of the women in the book seem bound to their physicality. I think cyberpunk has a pattern of this kind of binary – I like how different it is to the usual gender binary but I still hate it for being a binary.

  • Rebroad

    I want one of those tentacle beds! 🙂

Leave a Reply

